Sons of Liberty

By Adele Griffin

Current Publisher: Hyperion
Digital Publisher: Not Available

Reading Level: Ages 10 & Up

YPL Finalists That Year:

  • Brock Cole for The Facts Speak for Themselves
  • Adele Griffin for Sons of Liberty
  • Mary Ann McGuigan for Where You Belong
  • Tor Seidler for Mean Margaret

YPL Winner That Year: Han Nolan for Dancing on the Edge

Judges That Year: Michael Cart, Julius Lester, Robert Lipsyte, Lois Lowry, Katherine Paterson

The Year in Literature: The View from Saturday by E.L. Konigsburg won the Newbery Medal.

More Information:  

  • Adele Griffin was also a Finalist in 2005 for Where I Want to Be.
  • Griffin’s great-grandmother was pen pals with Margaret Mitchell, author of Gone with the Wind. Griffin keeps their correspondence in her writing desk and re-reads the letters for inspiration when staring a new book.

Buy the Book: