Blowfish Live in the Sea

By Paula Fox

Original Publisher: Macmillan
Current Publisher: Out of Print
Digital Publisher: Not Available

Reading Level: Not Available

Children’s Books Finalists That Year:

  • Vera and Bill Cleaver for Grover
  • Paula Fox for Blowfish Live in the Sea
  • Arnold Lobel for Frog and Toad Are Friends
  • E.B. White for The Trumpet of the Swan

Children’s Books Winner That Year: Lloyd Alexander for The Marvelous Misadventures of Sebastian

Judges That Year: B.J. Chute, Helen Jones, Lillian Gerhardt

The Year in Literature: The Summer of the Swans by Betsy Byars won the Newbery Medal.

More Information: Paula Fox won the National Book Award for Children’s Books, Fiction in 1983 for the paperback edition of A Place Apart. She was also a Finalist in 1979 for The Little Swineherd and Other Tales and in 1981 for the hardcover edition of A Place Apart.

Buy the Book: