1981 - Children’s Books, Nonfiction

The Ballpark

By William Jaspersohn

Original Publisher: Little, Brown & Co.
Current Publisher: Out of Print
Digital Publisher: Not Available

Reading Level: Not Available

Children’s Books, Nonfiction Finalists That Year:

  • Jean Fritz for Where Do You Think You're Going, Christopher Columbus?
  • William Jaspersohn for The Ballpark
  • Milton Meltzer for All Time, All Peoples: A World History of Slavery
  • Peter Spier for People

Children’s Books, Nonfiction Winner That Year: Alison Cragin Herzig and Jane Lawrence Mali for Oh, Boy! Babies

Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature: Jacob Have I Loved by Katherine Paterson won the Newbery Medal.

More Information: Jaspersohn is the author of more than thirty books for children and now works as a commentator for Vermont Public Radio.

Buy the Book: