The Little Swineherd and Other Tales

By Paula Fox

Original Publisher: Dutton
Current Publisher: Out of Print
Digital Publisher: Not Available

Reading Level: Not Available

Children’s Literature Finalists That Year:

  • Lloyd Alexander for The First Two Lives of Lukas-Kasha
  • Vera and Bill Cleaver for Queen of Hearts
  • Sid Fleischman for Humbug Mountain
  • Paula Fox for The Little Swineherd and Other Tales

Children’s Literature Winner That Year: Katherine Paterson for The Great Gilly Hopkins

Judges That Year: Eleanor Cameron, Robert Coles, Priscilla Moxom

The Year in Literature: The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin won the Newbery Medal.

More Information:  Paula Fox won the National Book Award for Children’s Books, Fiction, in 1983 for the paperback edition of A Place Apart. She was a Finalist in 1971 for Blowfish Live in the Sea and in 1981 for the hardcover edition of A Place Apart.

Buy the Book: