1982 - Children’s Books, Nonfiction

A Penguin Year

By Susan Bonners

Original Publisher: Delacorte Press
Current Publisher: Out of Print
Digital Publisher: Not Available

Reading Level: Not Available

Children’s Books, Nonfiction Finalists That Year:

  • Jean Fritz for Traitor: The Case of Benedict Arnold
  • James Howe; Mal Warshaw, photos for The Hospital Book
  • Patricia Lauber; Jerome Wexler, photos for Seeds: Pop, Stick, Glide
  • Melvin B. Zisfein; Robert Andrew Parker, ill. for Flight: A Panorama of Aviation

Children’s Books, Nonfiction Winner That Year: Susan Bonners for A Penguin Year

Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature: A Visit to William Blake's Inn: Poems for Innocent and Experienced Travelers by Nancy Willard won the Newbery Medal.

More Information: Susan Bonners is also the author of The Silver Balloon, which won the Christopher Award for Juvenile Fiction.

Buy the Book: